A little charitea…

Contrary to popular belief, obsessing about tea is not my full-time job. As of yet I have not yet been afforded the luxury of spending my days draped across a chaise-longue for hours on end, demanding “more tea!” and the odd grape. Until that day, I shall continue on, fulfilling the panoply of roles I have acquired throughout my life so far: student, cyclist, occasional tea blogger.

But with the dawn of a new year comes the dawn of a new role for me: philanthropist. Before you get too excited, I’m not going to do a sponsored tea drinking challenge involving 3 litres of Camomile, nor will I be climbing Mount Everest (that’s for 2016). No. Instead I’ll be running the Reading Half-Marathon on behalf of Rainbow Trust.

What do they do? Their carers provide emotional and practical support for the parents of terminally ill children or those with a life threatening condition. They provide a refuge in the most difficult and darkest hours of parents’ lives. Their work is vital, which is why I’ve chosen to run on their behalf and why I hope you’ll support me.

I can’t run unless I raise at least £250. It’s a cliché, but it’s true: every little helps. Even if it’s just £1… please, please, please donate here:

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/AlexandraSimpson3

Besides, if you do, there’ll be more where this came from…

ImageThank you!

Leave a Reply

